skip navigation


Latest News

USL logo

The USL is the world’s largest Division II professional soccer league, with 30 markets in 20 U.S. states and two Canadian provinces for the 2017 season. In total, the USL reaches a population of 75 million people, fueling the growth of professional soccer across North America.

In 2016, over $100 million were invested league-wide into stadium infrastructure to create venues that deliver an unforgettable fan and competitor experience. The USL has national media partnerships with ESPN and SiriusXM, and recently invested $10 million to create USL Productions – which includes a state-of-the-art facility that will produce and distribute nearly 500 league matches and over 1,000 hours of original content to national partners, local affiliates, USL’s Match Center and international markets.

A growing league, the USL has more than doubled in size since 2014, with the Ottawa Fury FC, Reno 1868 FC and the Tampa Bay Rowdies scheduled to debut in 2017. Nashville SC is the first club set to join the league for 2018. Beyond league play, the USL regularly features international exhibitions against leading Premier League, LigaMX, and Bundesliga clubs, among others.

Headquartered in Tampa, Fla., the USL provides unparalleled club support with a growing team of almost 50 professionals across 17 departments, ranging from operations to marketing, communications, and sponsorship.

Follow the USL on social media via TwitterFacebook and Instagram and watch games in the USL Match Center.


The league’s footprint is national but its schedule is highlighted by a regional approach designed to build rivalries. The USL’s 30 teams are divided into two conferences – Eastern and Western – with each team set to play 32 games over 30 weeks during the 2017 regular season. 

Western Conference

  • Arizona United SC
  • Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC
  • LA Galaxy II
  • OKC Energy FC
  • Orange County Blues FC
  • Portland Timbers 2
  • Real Monarchs SLC
  • Rio Grande Valley FC
  • Sacramento Republic FC
  • Saint Louis FC
  • San Antonio FC
  • Seattle Sounders FC 2
  • Swope Park Rangers KC
  • Tulsa Roughnecks FC
  • Vancouver Whitecaps FC 2

Eastern Conference

  • Bethlehem Steel FC 
  • Charleston Battery
  • Charlotte Independence 
  • FC Cincinnati
  • FC Montreal
  • Harrisburg City Islanders
  • Louisville City FC
  • New York Red Bulls II
  • Orlando City B
  • Pittsburgh Riverhounds
  • Richmond Kickers
  • Rochester Rhinos
  • Toronto FC II
  • Wilmington Hammerheads FC

Original Source: